Baby shampoo!

First page Previous page 1 2 Next page Last page  View All

Basti
Dog Kichi

Jul 22, 2005, 11:49 PM

Post #1 of 27 (6490 views)
Shortcut
Baby shampoo! Can't Post

I have been using baby shampoo to wash my dogs.Its with the no tears formula(the reason I use baby shampoo in the first place).I have a shih tzu and two mix breed.And since now,their fur seems good.Would like to know if its OK.

Gus-Gus
Canine Addict

Jul 23, 2005, 12:54 AM

Post #2 of 27 (6480 views)
Shortcut
Re: [Basti] Baby shampoo! [In reply to] Can't Post

I've been using it on my dogs too for over 15 years and no problems. Actually, it was the type of shampoo that was recommended to me for my dogs. At the moment I am using the Johnsons' Strawberry conditioning shampoo for my dogs and they smell good enough to eat!!!!!

"The greatness of a nation can be judged by the way its animals are treated" Mahatma Ghandi.

Basti
Dog Kichi

Jul 23, 2005, 2:45 AM

Post #3 of 27 (6475 views)
Shortcut
Re: [Gus-Gus] Baby shampoo! [In reply to] Can't Post

I am glad that there is someone out there who is also using baby shampoo to bath their dogs.I am using the normal one without any strawberry smell.My dogs are all looking fluffy and cuddly.

chrisong
Doggyman

Jul 23, 2005, 5:22 AM

Post #4 of 27 (6467 views)
Shortcut

It is OK to use baby shampoo on puppy or dog. But always use conditioner after shampooing.Wink

Don't you guys notice after using Johnson's shampoo that cause your dog hair abit dry and tangle meh? hmmmUnsure I personally wound't recommend you guys use Johnson's brand lor.

Basti
Dog Kichi

Jul 23, 2005, 6:24 AM

Post #5 of 27 (6461 views)
Shortcut
Re: [chrisong] Baby shampoo! [In reply to] Can't Post